September TBR

Hello loves!

It is somehow September again which means a new semester at uni and the start of my final year, which is actually insane to me. It also brings the Monster University Readathon of which I am a co-host! My team is Team OK, which is the team that Mike and Sully are in in the film which is very exciting I will link the socials below next to mine if anyone is looking to check it out and come join me as I endeavour to help my team to victory in the scare games.

I have actually already completed my first read of September as I am a little late getting this post out, which was Ninth House by Leigh Bardugo and oh my dear lord that book was incredible!

Anyways, let’s get into the prompts I’ll be filling and the books I’ll be using for them.

Team OK specialities

Team Colour – Yellow

Team genre – Historical Fiction

Special power – reading a TBR veteran gains extra points

Team Book

A Marvellous Light, Freya Marske

Toxicity Challenge – read a book under 300 pages

The Hedge Witch, Cari Thomas

Avoid the parents – YA book

Cinderella is Dead, Kalynn Bayron

Don’t Scare the Teen – TBR Veteran

The Starless Sea, Erin Morgernstern

Hide and Seek – Educational Setting

A Deadly Education, Naomi Novak

Simulated Scare – Most recent purchase

A Lesson In Vengeance, Victoria Lee

I’m also going to try and read as many dark academia books this autumn as possible because if there is a time to read those books it is now, so keep your eyes peeled for those on my instagram and in my wrap up!

Monster’s University Readathon

Socials

Instagram / Twitter / Goodreads / Pinterest / Tik Tok / Amazon wishlist

My review requests are currently closed!

5 responses to “September TBR”

  1. Jordyn @ Birdie's Book Nook avatar

    A Marvellous Light and The Starless Sea are both FANTASTIC books. Favorites for me, for sure.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Shelves of Starlight avatar

      I started A Marvellous Light today and I absolutely love it so far!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Jenny (jenjenreviews) avatar

    I was a fan of Cinderella is Dead and A Lesson in Vengeance. Hope you enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. One Book More avatar

    Sounds like fun, and Cinderella is Dead is such a good read! I hope you enjoy all of your books. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Gina avatar

    Lovely post. I haven’t done any of the readathon challenges but they look so fun.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started